Monday, April 5, 2021

Tarnished Crown (Gravestone Elite Series, Book Two) by Caitlyn Dare: Blog Tour + Double Review

Title: Tarnished Crown
Series: The Gravestone Elite Trilogy, Book Two
Author: Caitlyn Dare
Genre: High School Bully Romance
Release Date: April 1, 2021
Review Source: Candi Kane PR

Waking up the morning after the night before, Bexley soon realizes his life will never be the same.

He’s Electi now.

One of them.

Everything that Mia despises.

She says she’s done, that his betrayal is too much of a burden to bear, but Bexley refuses to let her go.

When Mia wakes up the morning after the night before, she realizes she has two choices: accept her fate or fight.

She’s stronger now.

Unwilling to submit.

Determined to uncover the truth.

But to defeat the devil sometimes you have to walk through hell. Even if you risk losing the one person you really care about.

As the lies and secrets pile up around them, will Bexley be able to protect the girl he’s falling for...

Or will he lose himself and Mia to Gravestone’s dark history for good?

Tarnished Crown is the second book in the Gravestone Elite trilogy. It contains mature content that some readers may find disturbing. You have been warned.

The ending of this book absolutely SLAYED me. Not even an exaggeration. A “WTF, are you serious!!!!???” followed by the tossing of my kindle onto the next couch was exactly what happened following the final words. Caitlyn Dare ... you ladies are evil!! However, bravo on pulling those emotions out of me. My husband said “that must have been one hell of a book!”

With all of that said, this series is amazing. A dark high school bully romance on high. I love the characters. I even love hating the characters. Cade especially. He is so up in Mia just for the sake of despising Bexley. What I am going to need is for Bex to straight up knock Cade out. That would make this book that much better. I just can’t fathom how evil people can be. Is it a story? Yes. Is it maddening? Again, yes. However, can it happen it real life? 100%, yes.

Caitlyn Dare has the ability to make a story into a real life event, starring characters that you feel like you know. The descriptions, the background, even facial expressions are in the forefront of your mind, because you can actually envision everything happening. It’s like a movie playing out as you’re reading. I love this series and I can’t wait for the final book, which comes out in just a couple of weeks. Bittersweet, for sure. If you have not read anything by this duo before, I suggest you start with the Gravestone Elite trilogy. I mean it when I say it’s one of the best in its genre. Happy reading!

I want to start off by saying Caitlyn … how Dare you leave us with a cliffhanger like that!!!!!! With that being said, they have done it again with another exciting and thrilling page-turner. This a one-sitting book for sure, because you will not be able to put it down!!

Imagine waking up and having a completely different idea in your head of how the night before went. Yep, you got it; Cade has struck again with Bex. Bex wakes believing he had the best night ever with Mia only to find out that was the lie of all lies. Then you have poor Mia waking to nothing but puffy eyes and heartbreak. Damn you to hell Cade Kingsley!!!!! Just like in Shattered Legacy, there are more lies and twisted secrets than your mind will know what to do with, but the mystery behind it makes it all the better. With the Coglio fast approaching, and Mia and Bex trying to find a way to stop it, they seem to find more pieces to the puzzle that is now their lives. The one question that remains is … why was Mia made to be Cades prosapia and who is pulling the strings behind it all?????

Well, my happy readers, you are not going to get the answers from me on Tarnished Crown. You will have to wait for the next book and beware as I said in the beginning, this book ends on one hell of a cliffhanger that will have your mind completely blown and your heart in tatters... Bravo Caitlyn you are f**ckin amazing at telling a story and I can not wait for the next one!!!!

Available FREE in Kindle Unlimited

Start the Series NOW!!!
Shattered Legacy: Gravestone Elite, Book One

Fractured Reign: Gravestone Elite, Book Three

Two angsty romance lovers writing dark heroes and the feisty girls who bring them to their knees.

No comments:

Post a Comment