Tuesday, June 23, 2020

Forever Only Once (Promise Me, Book One) by Carrie Ann Ryan: Release Blitz + Review

Title: Forever Only Once
Series: Promise Me, Book One
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Publish Date: June 23, 2020
Review Source: Give Me Books Promotions

From New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Carrie Ann Ryan comes a sexy new contemporary stand-alone series.

Hazel Noble has survived horrors she wouldn’t inflict on her worst enemy. Since then, she’s healed, found herself, and connected with a group of women she’s proud to call her friends. However, when they make a pact to start looking for love, Hazel finds herself not only up first but also forced to face a past she thought she’d escaped.

Cross Brady has no need for a relationship. As the oldest of five, he’s always been the one his family can rely on. Now, all he wants is to work in peace and live his life. His priorities shift dramatically, though, when Cross finds himself in Hazel’s path.

Though the two initially fight their connection, they soon learn that it’s safer to fall for each other than keep running from what’s holding them back—not to mention, who wants them dead.

Hazel & Cross....wow! Loved this story!

 Hazel is smart, funny and extraordinarily strong. She has  been through a lot in her life and had to overcome even more. She fought hard and found a life with other strong, smart women. After making a pact with them to at least try to find love, is she ready?

Cross is great! He is fine just like he is. He has a great business and even better family. He doesn't need anything. However, once he meets Hazel he is done for. He needs her. I kept thinking she is for him, what he didn't know he needed, until he found it. The way he is with her.... allowing her space, but also never giving up....is fantastic.

I loved the character, the story, the pace of the book and the writing. My goodness the writing is amazing!!! Great start to a new series and I can't wait for the next one.



Book 2: From That Moment – Releasing August 18

AmazonUS * AU * CA * UK

Book 3: Far From Destined – Releasing October 27

AmazonUS * AU * CA * UK

Book 4: From Our First – Releasing December 8

AmazonUS * AU * CA * UK

Carrie Ann Ryan is the New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of contemporary, paranormal, and young adult romance. Her works include the Montgomery Ink, Redwood Pack, Fractured Connections, and Elements of Five series, which have sold over 3.0 million books worldwide. She started writing while in graduate school for her advanced degree in chemistry and hasn’t stopped since. Carrie Ann has written over seventy-five novels and novellas with more in the works. When she’s not losing herself in her emotional and action-packed worlds, she’s reading as much as she can while wrangling her clowder of cats who have more followers than she does. 

Hosted By:

No comments:

Post a Comment