Monday, April 4, 2016

Title: I Hear...Love
Series: A Different Road Series Novel
Author: Annalisa Nicole
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Release Date: February 29, 2016
Kate Mason at twenty-three, feels as though she has lived through enough sorrow and pain to fill generations of lifetimes. On the outside, she wears a beautiful mask. On the inside, she’s a million, jagged, broken pieces. She blames herself, not only for her parent’s death, but for her brother’s blindness. For Kate there is no hope of silencing the chaos in her head. There is no forgiveness for what she has done to her family, or herself. There will never be anyone to love her and her shattered past. Cooper Sullivan recently moved to Malibu and was immediately adopted by a stray black lab he named Sadie. Cooper soon realizes there is something very special about Sadie when she is drawn to a beautiful woman, with a kaleidoscope of emotions that churn deep in her eyes. Cooper sees Kate’s broken pieces scattered all around her, but he finds himself wanting to show her just how beautiful each piece is. Underneath her mask, he sees an even more beautiful woman, and he wants to help her put the broken pieces back together. When you are broken you can never be fully put back together. There are always tiny slivers here and there that can never be replaced. Can Kate finally silence the noise enough to forgive herself and hear the one thing she desires most? Can one truly hear…love?

Every once in a while you get a unicorn. This book and it predecessor are both unicorns. 
This book follows Kate and Cooper, two people so perfect for each other it hurts. Kate is feeling guilty because of an accident that left her without parents and her brother (swoon) with out sight. She goes down a dark path and is spinning out of control.In this book we see her picking her self up again and moving on with her life, in a healthy way. 
Enters Cooper, sweet, smooth, sexy Cooper. He meets her when his dog intrudes upon Kate on the beach. He sees she is broken and he wants to put the pieces back together for her. Can their love survive her survivors guilt, or will everything come tumbling down. 
We get to visit our love-able characters from book one and keep up with them. I love that in a book. 
I think the hero of the book is Sadie the dog. Animals have a way to seeing past the crap, unlike us humans who can't get out of our own ways. She was the glue that held them all together. 
I love this story for reasons I cannot mention with out giving it all away. Lets just say, I love that when she is at her weakest she still so much stronger than anyone i know and Cooper is right there with her, strong and steady. 
Give this book a try. I promise, if you haven't seen or heard love, you will definitely read it. 

International Bestselling Author Annalisa Nicole is an "Indie" Contemporary Romance author. She's been married to her husband since 1996 where she enjoys being a stay-at-home mom to their two teenage boys. She was born and raised in Michigan, but currently lives in California. 
She published her debut novel Take A Chance in October of 2013.

No comments:

Post a Comment