Thursday, April 28, 2016

Fire by: Hilary Storm & Kathy Coopmans - Blog Tour

Title:  Fire
Series:  The Elite Forces Series
#1 - Ice
#2 - Fire
#3 - Stone
Author: Hilary Storm & Kathy Coopmans
Genre: Adult Military Romance
Publish Date: April 26, 2016
Review Source: TRSOR Promotions

The moment you think you have it all is when it all vanishes right before your eyes. 

He had one final mission, but who knew it would go wrong? Kaleb Maverick is now fighting for his life. The life he wants to share with the woman he loves. The Fire inside him not only burns for her, it sizzles. 

Jade Elliott has lost one man in her life. She's determined not to lose another. The coldness in her heart can't handle another loss like that. She refuses to let Kaleb go. 

He's the Fire to her Ice. She's the Ice to his Fire. Together they cause an explosion so hot that someone is bound to get torched. 

FIRE is book 2 out of 2 in The Elite Forces Series by Hilary Storm and Kathy Coopmans and is recommended for ages 18 and over, due to graphic violence, sex, and language. ICE must be read before reading FIRE.

Love Love Love this series!!! It's so amazing!!!

We start back up right where we left off in book 1, Ice. Therefore it is a must to read book 1 first.

Ice & Fire. Jade & Kaleb. A more perfect match could not be formed. She's a spitfire that can handle any male situation thrown at her. She's pretty and girly but so tough and strong. She's trained just like all the men she's surrounded by. She can totally hold her own. She is the definition of why we shouldn't not allow women in the military. Not every woman can do it. But Jade can. She's proven herself.

As we pick up, we find out that she's also in love. Love changes you. It changes your personality and you thought process. You are suddenly dependent on someone else for your happiness because you know you can't ever be happy without them. When she is forced to leave Kaleb behind in order to complete the mission....well she looses it. 

Kaleb is trained. He's had years of missions. He knows how this works. He was left behind. He knows they will come for him. He has to retreat into his training and take the pain and survive. However, again love changes you. Even big bad military dudes can be affected. Love is so powerful that he relies not as much on his training as he does on Jade. He can smell her and see her. She's what his mind goes to as he's having unspeakable things done to him (by someone.....wait I can't tell you! LOL). 

Love. That's definitely this books theme. And it's amazing!!! The things they both go through and the way they are with each other. It's not perfect - they have their issues, but as the saying goes, "Love prevails". 

I've read books from each of these authors and they are a writing force individually.....put them together and WOW you have one hell of a book!!!! The writing fantastic. The characters are amazing and just...just so amazing! 

Very Highly Recommend!!!!

Hilary Storm

Hilary Storm lives with her high school sweetheart and three children in Oklahoma. She drives her husband crazy talking about book characters everyday like they are real people. She graduated from Southwestern Oklahoma State University with an MBA in Accounting and has a full time job as an accountant. Her passions include being a mom, writing, reading, photography, music, mocha coffee, and spending time with friends and family. She is the author of the International Best Selling 'Rebel Walking' Series, Bryant Brothers Series, Inked Brothers Series, Six and co-author of The Elite Forces Series book Ice!


Kathy Coopmans

Kathy is a Michigan native where she lives with her husband, Tony. They have two sons Aaron and Shane.

She is a sports nut. Her favorite sports include NASCAR, Baseball and Football.

She has always been an avid reader and at the young age of 50 decided she wanted to write. She claims she can do several things at once and still stay on task. Her favorite quote is "I got this."


Click on Pic to purchase from Amazon

No comments:

Post a Comment