Monday, March 19, 2018

His Deal by: Rebel Rose - Blog Tour

Title: His Deal
Series: Lock and Key Series #2
Author: Rebel Rose
Genre: Contemporary/Erotic Romance
Release Date: March 13, 2018

Nothing in my life is the same. She has changed everything, simultaneously turning my world upside down while making it right for the first time ever.

I break this woman a little more each day—and she lets me. It’s all part of our deal. But every pleasure that she gives to me brings her closer to freedom. Closer to paying her debt in full. And I’m not ready to let her go.

Ruthless. That’s what she calls me. It’s true. I am a man who will do whatever it takes to get what I want.

And what I want is her.

I could go back on our deal. Force her to stay, risk her hating me forever. Or I could let her go because for once in my life I care about someone else’s happiness more than I do my own.

She is my joy.

She is my pain.

She is my submissive.

What an amazing book series. I'm reading book three now and it's simply amazing!

There is what I would call mostly light BDSM or "normal" D/s relationship type things. It is not a dark type of story.

As with all D/s stories, their is some control freak situations and how well Emma Lia handles it is amazing!!

The first book was her adjusting to being basically kidnapped by Tristan. This second book follows where the first left off but Tristan takes her deeper into the D/s relationship and what he finds about himself is deep and profound. Along with Emma Lia's path into being a submissive, Tristan will find himself bending to her more than he has or thought he could. It's amazing what happens when you find your right person to love!

It's an amazing story with really amazing characters. They are very complex and relatable. The writing is expressive and moves along at a quick pace.

I have loved all three books, and I'll be reviewing the third book very shortly.

Very Highly Recommend!

Rebel Rose is a decadently dark romance author living in the beautiful city of New Orleans. She prefers anti-heroes over Prince Charmings and often uses her own sexual experiences in her novels. She can typically be found somewhere in the French Quarter enjoying a cup of coffee while people watching.

Thursday, March 15, 2018

Sinner by Sierra Simone: Release Blitz + Review

Title: Sinner
Author: Sierra Simone
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Publish Date: March 15, 2018

I’m not a good man, and I’ve never pretended to be.  I don’t believe in goodness or God or any happy ending that isn’t paid for in advance.

What do I believe in?  Money.  Sex.  Macallan 18. 

They have words for men like me—playboy.  Womanizer.  Skirt chaser.

My brother used to be a priest, and he only has one word for me.


This is the hard part. I have to come up with words now. Not just any words, but words that will do justice to this book. If you’ve read it, I think you will understand.

In this book we have Sean Bell and Zenny Iverson. If you’re a Sierra fan and the name Bell sounds familiar to you, it should. Sean is the brother of Tyler or Father Bell from the Priest series (READ IT IF YOU HAVENT!! It’s not required but you just should).

Sean is a play boy. No regrets, no holds barred, no F’s given and he’s good at it. The F’s that is. He lives for money and carnal pleasures. His life is ruled by those pursuits and when he sees his best friends sister after a long time and there’s an offer he SHOULD refuse but can’t. His life will change forever.

Zenny wants to carve her own path. She wants to be a nun, but she wants to experience the carnal pleasures of the flesh before she commits her life to one man, Jesus. I love that she is strong and fierce but also, not. I can’t fully describe it, but it’s a pleasant balance.

Speaking of balance: I’m forever a fan of how Sierra strikes that balance between religion and perversion. It’s so well done that it feels like the perversion is a religion, or that they can’t exist without the other. I’ve always said reading a book by her makes me feel smart. The dialogue is hilarious in parts, but also sophisticated and insightful and thoughtful. The delicacies in an interracial relationship are ones that I live every day and they are done so organically and beautifully well, I was very pleased.

The most important part to me in reading this book outside of the sex; that’s so dirty it’s pure and only Sierra can write, is the aspect of hating God, and believing in him. There is certain finesse that an author must take to deal with sensitive subjects, especially subjects of religion and validity as to not ostracize a group of people and the author does it well.

Sierra is known for stories so good you’ll forget you’re reading erotica, well until you get to a scene that is.
If you like smutty books and if you like smart books with an amazing story line, you’ll love this book.

5 amazing stars.

“Zenny,” I mumble against her lips, some valiant part of me recognizing that this is far, far beyond the kiss she asked for, and also recognizing that I’m going to come all over the inside of my Hugo Boss suit pants if she keeps it up.  Even through the clothes, I can feel her heat, her shameless rolls hinting at where she goes soft and wet between her legs.

Fuck, I want to see it.  I want to see her pussy.  It’s suddenly all I can think about, all I can want or crave, just one glimpse, just a peek.

“I want to see your cunt,” I say hoarsely, lifting my head.

“My…cunt?”  She says the word like she’s never said it out loud before.

“Yeah.”  My voice is so ragged right now, so desperate, and fuck, I’ve never felt this frantic before.  Like I’ll actually combust if I don’t get this one thing, this one small sight of her secret place.

She lets out a shaky breath, her hand dropping from my lapel to her skirt, which she slowly rucks up to her waist as I devour her lips once more, as I bury my face in her neck and kiss every sliver of skin exposed above her collar.  I bite at her ear, at her jaw, my hand finding hers as it pulls her skirt up, so that I’m helping her do it, that we’re doing it together, this forbidden act, this forbidden revelation. 

Her forbidden body.

That word, forbidden, spikes through my mind, bringing with it equal spikes of lust and fear.  Because yes, it’s fucking hot that I shouldn’t be kissing her, I shouldn’t be begging to see her most secret place, my hand shouldn’t be covering hers as it slides up her thigh—but it’s also bad.  Bad even for Sean Bell. 

Bad, bad, bad.

Sierra Simone is a USA Today Bestselling former librarian (who spent too much time reading romance novels at the information desk.) She lives with her husband and family in Kansas City.